slacker

slack·er
ˈslakər/
noun
a person who avoids work or effort.
Slacker.  This word describes my month of December with my training.  Ugh!  So far, my training has definitely had it’s ups and downs…more so the “downs”.  December was filled with bad weather, parties, family, and such.  My training suffered a bit, but it only motivated me to really get back into it.  Now that the holidays are behind us, I am looking toward amping up my training from now until race day.  For Christmas, my husband bought me T25, which is a series of high intensity workouts for 25 minutes a day.  I am incorporating this into my training along with keeping an eye on nutrition by making healthier eating choices.  More vegetables, fruit, and definitely more water are on the to do’s.  Week 1 -off to a great start.  Feeling great.  Tomorrow and Sunday are 14 mile back to back long runs.  Bring it on.
Leave a Reply

