1 week!!

Its been a pretty crazy past few weeks. I can’t believe in just one week I will be competing in my first 50 mile ultra marathon! I am very excited, also a little nervous. The past month has been pretty crazy. I’ve been sick, then recovered, I’ve missed a long run but recovered, but I’ve also had good experiences too. The weather has been getting warmer, which is great! I’ve also got to see a few bald eagles on one of the running paths that I frequent. They are so beautiful and neat to watch. I feel pretty confident in my training and am ready to go! Just yesterday, my husband treated me to a really nice pair of running sunglasses. I’ve never owned a pair before and tested them out on a run yesterday and they were great! I also bought myself a new pair of socks- Smartwool for running, and tested them out too. They are awesome!! I’m getting so pumped for the race. Bring it on! 🙂

4 thoughts on “1 week!!

Leave a Reply

