My first one..

..My first blog that is. My name is, Rachel and I decided to start this blog to document my journey as I train for my very first ultra marathon. I’m an average runner from, Iowa that very much enjoys the outdoors and all of the beauty that it holds. What started in high school as a love for track and field, I’ve continued to carry the love for running ever since. Over the past 10 years, I’ve completed 7 marathons. In the Fall of 2009, I qualified for the Boston marathon and ran it in the Spring of 2010. It was my dream to qualify and run in such a prestigious race. My love of running continues with each day, and even though there are some struggles and challenges that go along with it, I couldn’t imagine my life without it. I hope you enjoy the journey with me, as I blog about embarking on a new dream of completing a 50 mile ultra marathon. And then…who knows where my next journey will take me.

Leave a Reply

